The system settings section gives you access to all the settings for your ThinkCMS SiteManager installation. Depending on the modules designed for you, there might be different groups of settings from what is shown here. We have included the most common into this help section, but if you need help with other modules that are not listed here please contact us.
To access the system settings panel click the "Settings" > "System Settings" link from the top links.
All settings are divided into groups. In order to change some of the settings, find the group they belong to and click the blue "View/Edit Settings" button or double click on a row. After you update the settings you want and you click the "Update Settings" button on the bottom, they will be saved but will not be effective. You can go and change other settings from other groups and when you are done you can activate them by clicking on the green "Apply Settings" button on the top.
As you can see on the screenshot above the "Cached" column tells us what kind of settings are currently in use on the site. If the green check icon is shown, it means that the settings from this group currently in effect, but if the yellow warning icon is shown in the next column "Applied" the cached settings are different from those you have currently selected and in order to use the new settings you will have to activate them by clicking on the "Apply Settings" button on the top.
If you are unsure what is applied and what is not, and if the current settings are different from what you have selected, move the mouse over the icons in the "Cached" and "Applied" columns and you will get more information.